

City of Oregon City

625 Center Street Oregon City, OR 97045 503-657-0891

Staff Report

File Number: 20-017

Agenda Date: 1/15/2020 Status: Agenda Ready

To: City Commission Agenda #: 3b.

From: File Type: Appointment

SUBJECT:

Mayoral Appointments to City Boards and Commissions

- 1. Reappointment of William Gifford (fill a vacancy) to the Budget Committee for the remainder of the tern ending December 31, 2020.
- 2. Appointment of Jeffrey Olivas to the Budget Committee for a 4-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2023.
- 3. Reappointment of Chris Cook to the Urban Renewal Budget Committee for a 4-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2023.
- Reappointment of Scott Edwards (City resident position) and appointment of David Goldberg (Non-resident position) to the Library Board for a 4-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2023.
- 5. Appointment of Chris Staggs to the Planning Commission for a 4-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2023.
- 6. Reappointment of Bob La Salle (Neighborhood association position) and Cedomir Jesic (Non-City resident position) to the Transportation Advisory Committee for a 3-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022.
- 7. Reappointment of Grant Blythe to the Historic Review Board for a 3-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022.
- 8. Appointment of Shawn Cross to the Urban Renewal Commission for a 4-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2023.
- 9. Appointment of Shawn Dachtler, Andy Crump, and Brent Haverkamp to the Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee for a 3-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022.
- 10. Appointment of Chris Weaver and Devon Pilney to the Natural Resources Committee for a 3-year term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022.

File Number: 20-017

There are still openings on the City's:

- Historic Review Board (Architect Position)
- Natural Resources Committee (vacancy, 2-years remaining)
- Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee (Non-voting Teen Position)
- Transportation Advisory Committee
- Urban Renewal Commission (2-year term)